Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Business Law

The Division of Business Law houses expertise in business law and tax. All faculty members have had post-graduate academic training from the US, the UK and Australia, amongst other countries. They also have substantial prior working experience as practicing lawyers, legal counsels or tax professionals.

The Division plays a crucial role in Nanyang Business School's programmes by providing courses that equip students with a firm grounding in specialized areas of business law and taxation. Its faculty members conduct core courses such as Company Law and Principles of Taxation. The Division offers a wide selection of elective law courses in various areas which may be taken as pure electives or in fulfilment of Nanyang Business School’s Business Law Second Major Programme. Faculty members also teach in the Nanyang MBA and executive education programmes.

The Division's expertise is often tapped for programmes and projects organized by local and international institutions and organizations. Divisional members have been engaged by organisations such as the Singapore Institute of Directors, the Singapore National Employer's Federation, the World Intellectual Property Office, the OECD and the World Bank.

Faculty members are actively involved in both legal and multi-disciplinary research, key areas of which include the following:

  • Consumer Protection Law
  • Corporate Governance
  • Corporate Law
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Employment Issues
  • Finance Law
  • Foreign Investment Law
  • Information Technology and Intellectual Property
  • International Business Transactions
  • Securities Regulation
  • Tax

Head of Division

SAMTANI Anilkumar K

Associate Professors

Ang Beng Wee, Steven
GOH-LOW Soen Yin, Erin
LEE Suet Lin, Joyce
LIM Yee Fen
ONG Chin Siew, Dennis
POH Eng Hin
TAN How Teck
TAN SK, Harry
YEO Chuan Seng, Victor

Associate Professor (Practice)


Assistant Professor

Alan K KOH​
Corinne HY Tan​

Adjunct Associate Professor

Sabina SUDAN

Senior Lecturer

JOW Lee Ying


FERNANDEZ Navprakash

Visiting Professor


Contact Us:

Leela d/o VAILOO (Ms)
Secretary, Division of Business Law
Phone: +65 6790 6423
Address: S3-01A-12, Nanyang Business School,
Nanyang Technological University,
50 Nanyang Avenue, Singapore 639798

Samtani Anil (Associate Professor)
Head, Division of Business Law
Phone: +65 6790 6310​
Address: S3-01A-13, Nanyang Business School,
Nanyang Technological University,
50 Nanyang Avenue, Singapore 639798

Not sure which programme to go for? Use our programme finder
Loading header/footer ...